Meet Our Staff

Meet the Staff of Prevention and Wellness Services

PWS Staff

ADCAS Alcohol and Drug Support Services

Scott Martinez, BS, CDP
Risk Reduction Specialist
360-650-6865
Scott.Martinez@wwu.edu

Scott is a WA State Certified Chemical Dependency Professional. He assists students in making informed choices about alcohol, tobacco, and other drug use via group classes and individual consultations. He also co-supervises the ADCAS peer health educator team.

Jacelyn Barham
Assistant Risk Reduction Specialist
360-650-3642
Jacelyn.Barham@wwu.edu

Jacelyn assists students in making informed choices about alcohol, tobacco, and other drug use via group classes and individual consultations. She also co-supervises the ADCAS Peer Health Educator team.

CASAS Survivor Advocacy Services

Deidre Evans
CASAS Survivor Advocacy Services Coordinator
360-650-7982
Deidre.Evans@wwu.edu

As the CASAS Survivor Advocacy Services Coordinator, Deidre assists students who have experienced sexual and/or dating violence and provides emotional support and advocacy. Deidre also co-supervises the CASAS Peer Health Educator team.

Health Promotion

Tracy Dahlstedt-Rienstra, MEd
Health Educator
360-650-7557
Tracy.Dahlstedt-Rienstra@wwu.edu

Tracy develops and coordinates health promotion programs and activities in collaboration with campus partners, and directly oversees the work of the Peer Sexual Health Educators and the Conflict Academy Program.

Maggie Feeney
Health Promotion and Communications Specialist
360-650-7918
Maggie.Feeney@wwu.edu

Maggie designs health promotion and harm reduction marketing campaigns in collaboration with PWS program staff.

Men’s Resiliency

Brandon Joseph
Men’s Resiliency Specialist
360-650-2127
Brandon.Joseph@wwu.edu

Brandon promotes a positive and healthy collegiate experience for male-identified students and challenges cultural male-normative expectations of masculinities with the goal of creating a healthier campus environment for all. He also supervises the THRIVE Peer Health Educator team.

Sexual Violence Prevention Training and Outreach

Liz Stuart
Sexual Violence Prevention Outreach Specialist
360-650-2997
Liz.Stuart@wwu.edu

Liz offers educational presentations and interactive training on preventing sexual violence and supporting survivors for students, faculty, and staff. She co-supervises the CASAS Peer Health Educator team.

Jessica Dean
Sexual Violence Prevention Training Program Assistant
360-650-7319
Jessica.Dean@wwu.edu

Jessica facilitates the logistics of Western’s mandatory online sexual violence prevention training program. She advises students, faculty, and staff about the course content and technical aspects of the training.

Administrative Staff

Elva Munro, MS
Director
360-650-3643
Elva.Munro@wwu.edu

Elva is the Director of Prevention and Wellness Services.

Jim Hillyard
Program Support Supervisor
360-650-2993
James.Hillyard@wwu.edu

Jim provides administrative support to our busy office, fielding general information calls and referring students to our program staff.