Prevention and Wellness Services Staff

Jacelyn Barham

Assistant Risk Reduction Specialist
Email: Jacelyn.Barham@wwu.edu

Jacelyn assists students in making informed choices about alcohol, tobacco, and other drug use via group classes and individual consultations.

Tracy Dahlstedt-Rienstra, MEd

Health Educator
Phone: (360) 650-7557
Office: Old Main 555
Email: Tracy.Dahlstedt-Rienstra@wwu.edu

Tracy assists with the development, implementation and coordination of health promotion programs and activities across campus, and directly oversees the work of the Peer Sexual Health Educators.  

Jon Dukes, MSW

Men's Violence Prevention & Mental Health Promotion Specialist
Phone: (360) 650-4689
Office: Edens Hall 111
Email: Jon.Dukes@wwu.edu

As a CASAS staff member, Jon assists students who have experienced sexual and/or dating violence and provides emotional support and advocacy. Jon supervises WEAVE (Western's Empowerment and Violence Education) and THRIVE, and offers educational presentations about violence prevention to students and staff.

Deidre Evans

Phone: (360) 650-7982
Email: Deidre.Evans@wwu.edu

As the CASAS (Consultation and Sexual Assault Support) Coordinator, Deidre assists students who have experienced sexual and/or dating violence and provides emotional support and advocacy. Deidre co-supervises the CASAS Peer Health Educator group and offers educational presentations about violence prevention to students, faculty, and staff.

Maggie Feeney

Health Promotion and Communications Specialist
Email: Maggie.Feeney@wwu.edu

Maggie is responsible for the design of all health promotion and harm reduction communications for Prevention and Wellness Services.  

Scott Martinez, BS, CDP

Alcohol & Drug Risk Reduction Specialist
Phone: (360) 650-6865
Office: Old Main 560C
Email: Scott.Martinez@wwu.edu

Scott is a WA State Certified Chemical Dependency Professional and assists students in making informed choices about alcohol, tobacco and other drug use via group classes and individual consultations. He also supervises the Alcohol and Other Drug Risk Reduction peer health educator team.

Elva Munro, MS

Director
Phone: (360) 650-3643
Office: Old Main 560A
Email: Elva.Munro@wwu.edu

Elva is the director of Prevention and Wellness Services. She oversees the programming and services we provide and is also a resource for information about most alcohol and other drug questions. If she doesn't know the answer, she'll find it for you.

Mackenzie Parcell

Program Coordinator
Phone: (360) 650-2993
Email: Mackenzie.Parcell@wwu.edu

Mackenzie coordinates the Body Empowerment Peer Health Educator group in addition to providing administrative support to our busy office, fielding general information calls and referring students to our program staff.