Meet Our Staff

Staff of Prevention and Wellness Services
Jacelyn Unger

Jacelyn Unger

ADCAS Assistant Risk Reduction Specialist

jacelyn.barham@wwu.edu

360-650-3642

Jacelyn assists students in making informed choices about alcohol, tobacco, and other drug use via group classes and individual consultations. She also co-supervises the ADCAS Peer Health Educator team.

Tracy Dahlstedt-Rienstra

Tracy Dahlstedt-Rienstra

Health Educator

tracyd@wwu.edu

360-650-7557

Tracy develops and coordinates health promotion programs and activities in collaboration with campus partners, and directly oversees the work of the Peer Sexual Health Educators and the Conflict Academy Program.

Jessica Dean

Jessica Dean

Sexual Violence Prevention Training Program Assistant

jessica.dean@wwu.edu

360-650-7319

Jessica facilitates the logistics of Western’s mandatory online sexual violence prevention training program. She advises students, faculty, and staff about the course content and technical aspects of the training.

Amy Dunham

Amy Dunham

Suicide Prevention Coordinator

dunhama@wwu.edu

360-650-7957

Amy works to promote resilience and mental health awareness for students, as well as providing training on suicide prevention skills.  She also supervises the THRIVE Peer Health Educators.

Deidre Evans

Deidre Evans

CASAS Survivor Advocacy Services Coordinator

deidre.evans@wwu.edu

360-650-7982

As the CASAS Survivor Advocacy Services Coordinator, Deidre assists students who have experienced sexual and/or dating violence and provides emotional support and advocacy. Deidre also co-supervises the CASAS Peer Health Educator team.

Maggie Feeney

Maggie Feeney

Wellness Communications and Marketing

maggie.feeney@wwu.edu

360-650-7918

Maggie designs health promotion and harm reduction marketing campaigns in collaboration with PWS program staff.

Jim Hillyard

Jim Hillyard

Program Support Supervisor

james.hillyard@wwu.edu

360-650-2993

Jim provides administrative support to our busy office, fielding general information calls and referring students to our program staff.

Brandon Joseph

Brandon Joseph

Men’s Resiliency Specialist

brandon.joseph@wwu.edu

360-650-2127

Brandon promotes a positive and healthy collegiate experience for male-identified students and challenges cultural male-normative expectations of masculinities with the goal of creating a healthier campus environment for all. He also supervises the THRIVE Peer Health Educator team.

Scott Martinez

Scott Martinez

ADCAS Risk Reduction Specialist

scott.martinez@wwu.edu

360-650-6865

Scott is a WA State Certified Chemical Dependency Professional. He assists students in making informed choices about alcohol, tobacco, and other drug use via group classes and individual consultations. He also co-supervises the ADCAS peer health educator team.

Liz Stuart

Liz Stuart

Sexual Violence Prevention Outreach Specialist

liz.stuart@wwu.edu

360-650-2997

Liz offers educational presentations and interactive training on preventing sexual violence and supporting survivors for students, faculty, and staff. She co-supervises the CASAS Peer Health Educator team.

Elva Munro

Elva Munro

Director of Prevention and Wellness Services

elva.munro@wwu.edu

360-650-3643

Elva is the Director of Prevention and Wellness Services.